Saturday, April 26, 2008

Le Masquerade

Jr/Sr was amazing! :) The theme was Masquerade. It was so fun! As I said before, I went with my friends Kristin and Susan. It was so nice to just be able to have a relaxing night with the girls and not have to worry about being awkward with a date or something. Plus, nobody else sat with us 3 at our 8 person table, so we were able to talk about whatever we wanted and be dumb because we didn't have anyone else there! Haha it was fun. Well, I don't really feel like writing out every single thing we did, so I will tell about the night through a couple of the many many many pictures :) ....

This is me and my roommate, Lauren, before I left
The tables were so pretty!
Kris and myself enjoying the strawberries...
Me, Kris, and SuzMASQUERADE!!!

the food...it was ok...

I think I had the hottest dates there!

full length but a little blurry


"non-CCC approved"....scandalous, i know haha!

So that's that...and today I am dead tired! ahhhh!!! :O

This week is finals and then HOOOOOOOME!!!!!!!!!!!

Friday, April 25, 2008

7

7!!!!!!!!!

If you didn't guess, that's the number of days until I leave! Woohoo! I have already put a suitcase and a duffel bag both full of clothes in my car. I figured that if I know I'm not going to wear them, I might as well not even keep them in my room, ya know!? And it helped with cleaning in White Glove. Speaking of...it went great! I kinda cut up my fingers and knees from being down scrubbing the bathroom floor, but it was worth it because I didn't get called back in, which means no fines! Plus, the unit is so sparkling clean now! It's fantastic!

Today is the last day of classes. I can't even believe it! It's wonderful! I don't even mind actually going to class today because it's the last one. Haha! Plus I know that after class I get to go get my nails done and have one of the girls do my hair and get all dressed up for Jr/Sr. I am so excited! I am going with Kristin and Susan and I can't wait! wooohooooooo! :)

Ok I better go. It's almost time for class and I don't want to be late on my last day!

Tuesday, April 22, 2008

Wow

This is just going to be a random thoughts post...

10 days until my mom is here and we start our road trip home. I am excited beyond belief.

I am starving!!! Ok not starving, but really really hungry!

As an update on my last post...I'm pretty much over it. I have wasted too much time and energy on it and it is not worth it. In the grand scheme of life and eternity, it is not worth spending my time being worried about "friendships" that turn out to be meaningless when I should be out telling others about God and how real He is to me!

Following my last point...there are a lot of good changes happening in my life and heart. :)

I really enjoyed chapel today.

I have to start cleaning for white glove tonight.

Jr/Sr is on Friday and I am wicked excited!! I am going with some of my girl friends and it is going to be so much fun! I will definitely be taking lots of pictures and hopefully put some up here! I found the most beautiful dress that I have ever had for it, which might seem dumb, but I've never had a dress that I absolutely love and that is so pretty. AND...I got it for $20! That's the best part!! :)

I miss my friends. (I think I say that every time! Haha!)

Did I mention that I am hungry? :P

I love my roommates. They are the best.

I think that's it...I'm so hungry I can't even think haha! Oh boy lunch is in T-25 minutes woohoo!

Monday, April 14, 2008

2 in One Day!!!

Now, I know this is very unconventional of me, but I am going to post for the second time in one day. The reason that I'm doing this is only because I feel that I need vent a little bit about something. I don't even know who all reads this and I know it's more than just the one person that comments on here, so I hope if you are reading this that you don't get offended or anything...not that I think anyone would...but whatever!
ANYWAYS, I value my friendships. I am someone who I either take you or leave you. I put a lot of my energy into keeping up the friendships that I hold dear to my heart. Whenever I get a new friend, I am a person who (maybe to my own loss) jumps full force into cultivating a relationship with that person. I guess what I'm trying to say is that I take friendship very seriously. I try my hardest to be someone's friend through the good and the bad.
This leads me to my point. I welcome my friends with open arms to come to me when they are struggling with something in their life. I am always always always willing to offer the best advice that I can and to pray for a friend. I enjoy doing that sort of thing. But, I take it really hard when a "friend" comes running to me only when they are going through something or when their life seems a wreck. Then whenever things get better, I'm no longer needed. I don't like what I have named, "stormy-weather friends". When things get bad they come running to me for help, but when things are good I barely hear from them. It hurts. My heart literally hurts. As I said before, I value relationships so deeply that when someone else doesn't value their friendship with me as much as I do with them, my heart breaks a little.
I'm probably just being selfish, but I felt like I needed to put that out there even if not anyone really reads this. I miss my real friends....I miss those who stick up for me no matter what. I miss those who I don't have to say a word and they already know what I am thinking. I miss that. Desperately.

Ready to Leave

It comes to that point eventually every semester when it's time to be done. Yeah, about March I start getting antsy for the semester to hurry up, but it's always about 2 weeks before the end when I get this little attitude where I get annoyed at everyone and every little thing. I know it is mostly my fault for having an attitude but everyone is getting a little snippy and "attitude-y". I guess it's just that time again! I am so excited that White Glove is next week. I always get excited for white glove because that means that we are leaving soon. Plus, it's like an extremely thorough scouring of this place top to bottom and that's always good! Some people don't think it, but girls can be very messy and dirty...especially 10 girls living together! Oh, I can't forget the official count!!!!....

10 days of classes left! (actually only 6 for me cuz I only go MWF)
16 days til the last day of finals
18 days til i up and leave this place!

wow...I know I say this every time, but I can't believe how fast this is going!!! What a blessing....I am getting excited to get to spend next semester doing my internship, helping out with soccer, and hanging out with Karyn, who I miss sooooo much!!!

Alright, well time to go take a test that I didn't study enough for...joy of all joys! :)

Monday, April 7, 2008

Rain, Rain....don't go away...

This will be a short one because I have to go to class in about 10 minutes, but I just wanted to say that I love the rain. Yesterday was a perfectly rainy day. Now, normally I would probably end up complaining about the rain. But, I've been trying to be more positive about things lately that could potentially get me down. It rained all day yesterday, and though that caused my nicely straightened hair to get frizzy, and my feet to be wet, and me to just be cold, I really truly enjoyed the rain. I especially enjoyed it in the afternoon and night. I love taking naps when it is raining. It seems like I sleep so much better. We get so much sun around here, that we surely could have used a nice full day of rain and God provided it! I am happy that I was able to find so much joy in a simple change of weather that God provided. It was a wonderful Lord's Day! :)

In other news, my new pastor and his family and another girl from my church at home are coming to visit the college this week! I am SO excited! I absolutely love those people and I don't even know them extremely well. They are the nicest, most giving people and I am stoked that they are going to be here Wednesday and Thursday!!! I can't wait!

Alright well I have to head to class soon...BOO! Haha, but it's ok because there are only:
25 days until I leave Florida!!!! :)