Tuesday, February 19, 2008

Wonderful Weekend

This weekend actually turned out to be a pretty fun time, considering I thought it was going to be absolutely boring. Well actually, Friday was pretty much a bust, but Saturday-Monday was great!


I went to bed so early Friday night because I was bored. Loser, I know. But, since I went to bed so early, I got up early. I love getting up early here on Saturdays because there is absolutely nobody around. The weather is usually a little cool and campus and my unit are silent. I love it. So I got up at 7:30ish and got ready and went out shopping to Target and Ross. It was nice to just go out by myself and actually hear myself think. Brunch was good and then I socialized with some of the girls for a while. We painted our nails and played the Wii. At 3ish Dobbs, Caitlin, and I went over to the baseball game. It was the most beautiful day out! We got Chipotle for dinner, which was pretty good except the chicken was so spicy and I do not like anything spicy at ALL! Then the plan was for me was just to hang out all night and maybe go to bed early again (lol) but the girls convinced me to be on their team for "the Amazing Race" game that one of the Greeks was putting on. So Saturday night from 8-11 we raced around clearwater and surrounding areas doing embarrassing stunts and capturing it all on tape for everyone to watch when we got back. We didn't end up winning but it was so much fun and I'm glad they talked me into it.


Sunday morning was not so great. I woke up with a pounding headache. I was so bummed b/c I wanted to go to church so bad, but I just wasn't up for it. So I slept and took some drugs and pretty much got rid of the headache by the afternoon. Night church was good...it was a missionary and his wife who are planning on going to Siberia. He was a really good speaker.


Yesterday (Monday) wouldn't have been that great except my roommates agreed to come with me to this mall that's kind of far away so I could go to the Dick's Sporting Goods store there. It was like a mini road trip and I had a blast! So many funny things happened plus I got new running shoes that I desperately needed! My poor feet!!! So my new shoes are supposed to be really good support and such...and also they are prettttyyyyy :-)



And I'm really excited that we found that mall b/c it was amazing! We didn't have time to walk around and window shop much yesterday b/c Lauren had to get back for bball, but I think on Friday afternoon/evening we are going to have another roommate outing to the mall and actually enjoy the whole mall this time! There is a restaurant there called Rice that we really want to eat at too!
Alright, well I guess I should go be productive or something! Happy Tuesday!!!

1 comment:

Jillian said...

It sounds like you had a great weekend and kept plenty busy. I kind of envy all of your time to do "girly" things with your friends. I don't ever get to do stuff like that now that Brooke is here. Obviously she's worth not being able to have lots of time to myself, but I would KILL to have just one day with friends, shopping, painting my nails, and going to brunch.

I love your new shoes, by the way. I hope they help you run even faster. Lol!