Well, it has come down to this. I know nobody even reads this anymore and that's fine. I never write anymore, so I guess we're even :) This is my last semester at Clearwater. That's a big huge Praise The Lord!!! I can't believe it has been almost 4 and 1/2 years that I have been here. What a huge chunk of my life to have spent in one place. It has absolutely flown. And honestly, as much as I may have complained early on and as much as has not gone "my way", I wouldn't trade this experience for the world. I am so so so very glad that it was in God's plan for me to go to school. I am so blessed to have gone to college and meet the people that I did. I made some of the best friends I've ever had in college and I know those relationships will last a lifetime and beyond. Yeah, so maybe I didn't meet "the guy" here like I thought I would. And maybe I didn't graduate "on time" (in my time frame, that is). And maybe I wasn't the "perfect student". But I know that every experience I have gone through has molded me and made me into the woman God is having me to be.
SOOOO onto lighter topics haha...I am l-o-v-i-n-g my internship. I am teaching elementary P.E. (K-5) and it is so fun. The kids are great (for the most part). I have made a few cry by putting them in time out, but ya gotta do what ya gotta do, right?! Anyways, I have been teaching in the "classroom" (or...field...) now full time for 2 weeks tomorrow. It's harder in some ways than I thought and easier in others. I am struggling to find a job for the Spring. I will probably end up back at home workin at good old Sam's Club until I can find a job for the fall. But, that's good though, because then I can live at home and make some moola/dinero/cash-monies! :) Which will be much needed when I am out on my own. So, for now, I am tired and a little bored every night, which is a nice change from pretty much all the previous semesters up til now! :)
Well, speaking of being tired, I think I am about to go scrub my face, brush my teeth, and hunker down for the night (not necessarily sleep, but read and such)...and yes...it is 7:30pm. Haha...Loser with a capital "L"!!! :)
Thursday, September 25, 2008
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)
